2023 DFM Award Winners

The UW Department of Family Medicine is pleased to announce the winners of the 2023 DFM Awards! Family Medicine attracts exceptional faculty and staff who have made remarkable contributions to the department, to the specialty, and to their communities. We are thrilled to honor these individuals and teams in the following award categories:

Administrative Excellence – Clinical Service Excellence – Educational Excellence – Justice, Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion (JEDI) Excellence – Leadership Excellence – Research & Scholarship Excellence – Team Excellence

The Chair Award for Excellence is offered some years at the chair’s discretion.

Find more information about the DFM Awards program online. 

Molly ormsby, MA
DFM Family Medicine Residency Network

Administrative Excellence

Jodi Lewis, CMA
UWPC Northgate Clinic

Clinical Service Excellence

Laura Marie Goodell, MD
Montana WWAMI Foundations

Educational Excellence

Jessica Guh, MD
Swedish Family Medicine Residency Cherry Hill (Seattle)

Justice, Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion (JEDI) Excellence

Justin A. Glass, MD
Full Circle Health Family Medicine Residency (Boise, ID)

Leadership Excellence

C. Holly A. Andrilla, MS
DFM Research

Research & Scholarship Excellence

The Family Medicine Residency Network Team

Team Excellence

Tara Zimmerman, MS
DFM Administration

Chair Award for Excellence