FM Clerkship Awards


Family Medicine Clerkship Professionalism Award

This award is given to clinical faculty and staff for providing a substantial contribution to medical education within the Family Medicine Clerkship at the University of Washington School of Medicine. The UW Seattle Clerkship office reviews the nominations and submits votes for their top candidates. The faculty/staff receiving the most votes earns the award and are presented with a certificate for their achievement.

Faculty can also nominate students for a Professionalism Award.

The nomination deadline for the 2023-2024 Clinical Year is 5/3/24.

Click on the following link to nominate faculty or staffThe Family Medicine Clerkship Faculty and Staff Professionalism Award

Click on the following link to nominate students: The Family Medicine Clerkship Student Professionalism Award

Professionalism Award Winners

Student Professionalism Award Winners (2022-2023)

Lisa DePledge

Nominated by Chelsea Crabtree, MD

Bryce Snow

Nominated by Misbah Keen, MD

Maclean Turner

Nominated by Amy Solomon, MD

Faculty Professionalism Award Winners (2022-2023)

Dr. Leah Anderson (Bozeman, MT)

Nominated by Jenna Starke (MS3)

Dr. Patricia Egwuatu (Seattle Kaiser, WA)

Nominated by Apoorva Chowdhary (MS3)

Dr. Ann Jennings (Boise, ID)

Nominated by Duncan Skerrett (MS3)

Dr. Armando Quiroz (Joint Base Lewis-McChord, WA)

Nominated by Natasha Edman (MS3)

Outstanding Faculty Award

This award is given to the top 1% of Family Medicine Clerkship faculty for demonstrating excellence and commitment to medical student teaching. This was done by calculating the evaluations submitted by students of their Clerkship experience.

Outstanding Faculty Award Winners

Photo of Justin Bailey

2020 – 2021 Outstanding Faculty Award Recipients (from left to right): Jay Erickson, MD (Glacier Medical Associates, Whitefish, MT), Andrea Esplin, MD (Idaho FMR, Boise, ID), Kimberly Collins, MD (UW Neighborhood Northgate Clinic, Seattle, WA), Mary Barinaga, MD (Idaho FMR, Boise, ID), Justin Bailey, MD (Idaho FMR, Boise, ID), Eduardo Garza, MD (Northwest Washington FMR, Bremerton, WA).

Updated May 2023.